Jacques Maire re-elected President of the ALDE group in PACE

On 24 January 2022, the ALDE group re-elected Jacques Maire as its President for a new two-year mandate and renewed the composition of its bureau.

The group confirmed the mandates of the outgoing Vice-Presidents and Treasurer and elected two new Vice-Presidents: Ms Krista Baumane (Latvia) and Mr Iulian Bulai (Romania).

Rik Daems, outgoing President of PACE, and Damien Cottier, new chair of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights, join the group’s bureau as ex officio members.


We mourn with Ukraine
Free Vladimir Kara-Murza
ALDE-PACE Newsletter N°3, 2024